GSCL Inc/ Ink Plus, Crown Mining Supplies and Elegance Jewellery & Pawn Shop…

first_imgWhen the inaugural edition of the Prime Minister’s T20 Softball Cup concluded on October 29 in 2017 at the Everest Cricket Club ground, the organizers the Georgetown Softball Cricket League Inc (GCSL) were convinced that a new dispensation of softball cricket was born and that it is here to stay. Speaking at the closing ceremony, President of the GSCL, Ian John promised a bigger and better tournament in 2018 and today they are ready to unveil the second edition of the tournament that will run from October 19 to 21 this year.The official ceremony is slated to begin at 11:30h with presentations from Minister of Public Security Khemraj Ramjattan who will be representing Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo, Minister of Social Cohesion with responsibility for Sport Dr George Norton, Director or Sport Christopher Jones, representatives of teams and the league and sponsors.Regal Masters won the Masters Over-45 title while Speed Boat were crowned champions of the All-Star category.Prior to the symbolic launching, the ongoing Ink Plus, Crown Mining Supplies and Elegance Jewellery and Pawn Shop tournament will enter the quarter final phase with two matches.Success Masters will meet H.S Masters on Pitch Number One while Wellman Masters will tackle Fishermen Masters on Pitch Number Two. Both games begin at 09:30h.There is also a feature exhibition match planned which will see reigning Masters Champions, Regal Masters being challenged by Corriverton Spartans also from 09:30h on Pitch Number Three.Some of the players to look out for in the Corriverton Spartans side include; Krishon Sobhai, Chandrashekar Arjune, Vishal Phillips, Randy Baichan, Kishan Gangaram and former national off-spinner Eon Hooper among others.While the Regal Masters fight will come from last year’s MVP Mahesh Chunilall, Eric Thomas, Mahendra Hardyal, Eoin Abel, Fazleen Mohamed and Gamal Seenjan.While the quarter finalists battle for places in the final-four stage of the tournament, the exhibition match will have trophies for the winning team, best batsman, best bowler and Man of the Match at stake.The day’s proceedings are expected to be hosted by international cricket commentator, Inderjeet Persaud.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *