Ellen Makes New Appointments in Gov’t

first_imgPresident Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made additional appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Agriculture and Internal Affairs as well as the Board of the National Port Authority (NPA).According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed include:Ministry of AgricultureDr. Moses Zinneh, MinisterMinistry of Internal AffairsBong CountyMr. Milton Varney, Commissioner, Sanoyea District and Mr. Aaron Boe Boimah, Sr., Commissioner, Teh Administrative DistrictGbarpolu CountyMr. J. Keyah Saah, Commissioner, Belle Yalla TownshipMaryland CountyMr. Robert Moore, Land CommissionerNational Port Authority (NPA)Dr. Henrique Tokpah, Chairman of the Board of Directors; Minister of Finance and Development Planning; Minister of Commerce and Industry; Ministry of Transport; Director General, General Services Agency; Mr. Cecil Barnes (Shipping and Stevedoring); Mr. Rudolph Merab (Logging Association); Mr. James Davies (Land Leasers); Firestone (Port Users); Mr. David Gibson; Ms. Grace Kpaan; Ms. Sheba Brown; Cllr. James H.R. Cooper; Rev. Emmanuel Bowier; and the Managing DirectorThese appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate where applicable. Share this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *